Find season long NFL betting odds on the Betway sportsbook. You'll find all the latest spreads, parlays, totals, NFL prop bets, money lines and NFL futures. Or call it how you see it with our live NFL betting in-play. All your NFL betting needs are covered at our online sportsbook.

Visit Betway’s NFL picks page for picks and predictions throughout the regular season.

2022 NFL Comeback Player of the Year odds

There are some huge names at the top of the market for NFL Comeback Player of the Year in 2022.

In the first few weeks of the season, Tennessee Titans running back Derrick Henry was leading the way at +400, but the market is now topped by New York Giants running back Saquon Barkley at -225.

Also featuring towards the top of the betting are rookie running back Brian Robinson of the Washington Commanders, Seattle Seahawks quarterback Geno Smith, and Carolina Panthers running back Christian McCaffrey.

Here are the current odds for Comeback Player of the Year 2022 (October 18):

Saquon Barkley (New York Giants) -225

Geno Smith (Seattle Seahawks) +550

Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans) +1000

Christian McCaffrey (Carolina Panthers)+1200

Marcus Mariota (Atlanta Falcons) +3000

Daniel Jones (NY Giants) +3000

Khalil Mack (LA Chargers) +4000

J.K. Dobbins (Baltimore Ravens) +5000

JuJu Smith-Schuster (Kansas City Chiefs) +6000

Travis Etienne (Jacksonville Jaguars) +7500

Tre'Davious White (Buffalo Bills) +7500

Raheem Mostert (Miami Dolphins) +7500 

Who will win NFL Comeback Player of the Year?

A quarterback has won Comeback Player of the Year in the last four NFL seasons, so looking at signal callers is a sensible move when betting on this market.

Jameis Winston (+5000) is a player who is definitely worth considering as he returns from injury with a much-improved receiver corps available to him in New Orleans.

Winston is an underrated quarterback who can put up big numbers, and a big season for the Saints would put him right in the mix.

A couple of running backs who could be worth a wager are Christian McCaffrey (+1200) and Saquon Barkley (-225).

Both players have a reputation of being injury-prone but, when healthy, are among the most devastating rushers in the league.

McCaffrey in particular is capable of reeling off huge games with his dual rushing-receiving threat, so if he plays 17 games he could be a shoo-in for this award.

Barkley has struggled with injuries in recent seasons, but is one of the most elusive backs in the NFL and will be hoping he can emulate his Rookie of the Year season in 2018.

Who won NFL Comeback Player of the Year in 2021?

Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow won Comeback Player of the Year in 2021 after an incredible return to action.

Following a strong start as a rookie, Burrow tore his ACL and MCL to end his season in Week 7 but returned in time for Week 1 of 2021.

He then led the Bengals to the AFC North title with a 10-7 record – their first since 2015 – and broke franchise records for passing yards (4,611) and touchdowns (34).

Burrow and the Bengals would go on to shock the league and make it all the way to the Super Bowl, where they gave up a lead late on to lose to the Los Angeles Rams.

For his efforts in the regular season, Burrow was named Comeback Player of the Year.

Previous NFL Comeback Player of the Year award winners

Here are the last 20 winners of NFL Comeback Player of the Year:

2021 | Joe Burrow | QB | Cincinnati Bengals

2020 | Alex Smith | QB | Washington Football Team

2019 | Ryan Tannehill | QB | Tennessee Titans

2018 | Andrew Luck | QB | Indianapolis Colts

2017 | Keenan Allen | WR | Los Angeles Chargers

2016 | Jordy Nelson | WR | Green Bay Packers

2015 | Eric Berry | S | Kansas City Chiefs

2014 | Rob Gronkowski | TE | New England Patriots

2013 | Philip Rivers | QB | San Diego Chargers

2012 | Peyton Manning | QB | Denver Broncos

2011 | Matthew Stafford | QB | Detroit Lions

2010 | Michael Vick | QB | Philadelphia Eagles

2009 | Tom Brady | QB | New England Patriots

2008 | Chad Pennington | QB | Miami Dolphins

2007 | Greg Ellis | DE | Dallas Cowboys

2006 | Chad Pennington | QB | New York Jets

2005 | Steve Smith Sr. | WR | Carolina Panthers

2004 | Drew Brees | QB | New Orleans Saints

2003 | Jon Kitna | QB | Cincinnati Bengals

When is the NFL Comeback Player of the Year announced?

Comeback Player of the Year is announced at the NFL Honors Presentation, which takes place during Super Bowl week.

More NFL Betting Futures Odds & Free Expert Picks

NFL MVP Betting Odds 

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Odds

NFL Defensive Player of the Year Odds

NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year odds

NFL Betting ExplainedHow to bet on NFL games