The Washington Commanders (as they’re currently named) had one of the more significant transactions of the offseason. But unlike typical offseason changes, the Washington football team’s major moves matter most off the field.

With infamous, long-time owner Dan Snyder selling the team to new ownership, D.C. area fans are feeling optimistic for the first time in years as they look to build on their 8-8-1 record that nearly saw them squeak into the playoffs last season.

Washington Commanders odds to win NFC Championship 

Philadelphia Eagles +300
Dallas Cowboys +600
New York Giants +1600
Washington Commanders +2800

How many NFC Championships have the Washington Commanders won?

The Washington Commanders have won 5 NFC Conference Championships, the most recent of which in 1991.

Related: Odds to win NFC Championship 2023-24

Commanders Odds to win NFC East  

Philadelphia Eagles -120
Dallas Cowboys +175
New York Giants +650
Washington Commanders +1100

The Washington Commanders is the least favorite to win the East. Commanders NFC East odds are at +1100.

Last time the Washington Commanders won the NFC East

The Washington Commanders have won the NFC East 9 times since the AFL-NFL merger, most recently in 2020 when they finished with a 7-9 record.

Related: 2023-24 NFC East odds, picks, and predictions

Commanders odds to win Super Bowl 2024

Philadelphia Eagles +700
Dallas Cowboy +1400
New York Giants +5000
Washington Commanders +6600

The Commanders Super Bowl odds are +6600. The Washington Commanders is currently ranked in position 29 to win Super Bowl LVIII. These are the updated Super Bowl odds for each NFC East team ahead of the start of the NFL season 2023-24.

When was the last time the Washington Commanders won the Super Bowl?

The last time the Washington Commanders hoisted the Lombardi Trophy was in Super Bowl XXVI in 1991.
List of Washington Commanders Division Titles

1972 Washington (11-3)
1983 Washington (14-2)
1984 Washington (11-5)
1987 Washington (11-4)
1991 Washington (14-2)
1999 Washington (10-6)
2012 Washington (10-6)
2015 Washington (9-7)
2020 Washington (7-9)

*Italics and bold indicate season in which Washington won the Super Bowl

** Washington finished with the best record in the NFL in 1982 at 8-1, but the strike-shortened season forced the NFL to adopt a modified playoff format featuring the 8 best teams in each conference, removing divisional competition for the season.

Bet on NFL odds at Betway

Find season long NFL odds on the Betway sportsbook. You'll find all the latest spreads, parlays, totals, NFL prop bets, money lines and NFL futures. Or call it how you see it with our live NFL betting in-play. All your NFL betting needs are covered at our online sportsbook.

Visit Betway’s NFL picks page for picks and predictions throughout the regular season.