The NBA season returned today, and we’re preparing for it with NBA futures bets for the entire Western Conference and Eastern Conference for the 2023-24 NBA season. We will also dive deep on NBA Awards including NBA MVP, NBA Defensive Player of the Year, NBA Rookie of the Year, Most Improved Player and Six Man of the Year.    

Let’s get into some NBA Coach of the Year odds as we make our picks for the winner. 

NBA Coach of the Year Odds 2023-24

Adrian Griffin (+650)
Mark Daigneault (+700)
Erik Spoelstra (+900)
Joe Mazzulla (+900)
Michael Malone (+1000)
Nick Nurse (+1000)

Find all NBA Coach of the Year odds at Betway Sportsbook

Favorites to win 2023-24 NBA Coach of the Year

Adrian Griffin (+650)

The guy who takes over for Mike Budenholzer in Milwaukee has the good fortune of having Damian Lillard and Malik Beasley added to his team.

Mark Daigneault (+700)

The sportsbooks have very short odds on a lot of OKC Thunder wagers, this being one of them. He needs to have a top five team in the West to win, which we do not see happening.

Eric Spoelstra (+900)

His teams usually pace themselves until the playoffs. But if they beat Boston and Milwaukee three time each …

Joe Mazzulla: (+900)

It cannot be all that comfortable to have Jeff Van Gundy newly added to the staff as an “advisor.”

Michael Malone: (+1000)

It says here that he will need the best record in the league to win. That’ll be tough out West.

Nick Nurse (+1000)

Hard to predict when we do not know what would be coming back in a Harden trade.

2023-24 NBA Coach of the Year Predictions and Pick

When Mike Brown of Sacramento won this award last season, it was because the Kings overachieved. Using that as our baseline, we certainly like the candidacy of Indiana’s Rick Carlisle, whose team had a terrific draft and signed Bruce Brown away from the Nuggets.

The Pick: Rick Carlisle (+2000)

NBA Coach of the Year History

Here are the last 10 winners of NBA COY history:

2023: Mike Brown
2022: Monty Williams
2021: Tom Thibodeau
2020: Nick Nurse
2019: Mike Budenholzer
2018: Dwayne Casey
2017: Mike D’Antoni
2016: Steve Kerr
2015: Mike Budenholzer
2014: Gregg Popovich

Bet on NBA Futures odds at Betway 

Find season-long NBA odds on Betway sportsbook. You'll find all the latest spreads, totals, money lines, and parlays. Missed tip-off? No problem, Betway also offers live betting. All your NBA betting needs are covered in our online sportsbook.

Visit Betway’s NBA picks page for picks and predictions throughout the season.